Home Object map Churches, temples, cathedrals Monastery of John the Precursor, Kalagur area

Monastery of John the Precursor, Kalagur area

Monastery of John the Precursor, Kalagur area
Organization address:
Kalagur area, Stroenrsy village, Rybnitsa district

Описание:

On December 31, 2003 the Holy Synod of the Russian Orthodox Church blessed the opening of the monastery in the name of St. John the Prophet, the Precursor and the Baptist in Kalagur area, Rybnitsa district of Pridnestrovie.

Buildings of the former pioneer camp “Era”, located near the village of Stroentsy, in one of the most picturesque places of Pridnestrovie in the forest, on the mountain above the Dniester River, were given to accommodate the monastery.

In the summer of 2010, the construction of the Cathedral Church in honor of the Nativity of John the Baptist began on the territory of the monastery, but the construction had to be stopped. In May 2016, the idea came up to erect a wooden church in the monastery in honor of Sophia the Wisdom of God, which became the only example of wooden church architecture in Pridnestrovie. The construction of the church began on August 2, 2016. The church has an oak iconostasis, bells on the belfry.

In 2012, with the blessing of the Right Reverend Bishop Savva, a chapel was built on the territory of the monastery, which housed one of the most revered shrines of the monastery – the miraculous icon of the Mother of God “The Seeking of the Lost”.

Archimandrite Zosima (Grzybowski), tel. +373 778 13546

Главная Карта объектов Церкви, храмы, соборы Монастырь Иоанна Предтечи (урочище Калагур)

Монастырь Иоанна Предтечи (урочище Калагур)

Монастырь Иоанна Предтечи (урочище Калагур)
Адрес организации:
Рыбницкий район, село Строенцы, урочище Калагур
Телефон:

Описание:

Монастырь расположен в урочище Калагур на горе близ села Строенцы. Место духовное и как говорят местные жители – особенное. Здесь находится одна из особо чтимых православных святынь Приднестровья. Многие прихожане приезжают в обитель помолиться чудотворной иконе, она находится в небольшой часовенке. Зафиксировано несколько случаев исцеления людей после молитв.

31 декабря 2003 года Священный Синод Русской Православной Церкви благословил открытие мужского монастыря во имя Пророка Предтечи и Крестителя Господня Иоанна в урочище Калагур Рыбницкого района Приднестровья.

Для размещения обители был передан комплекс зданий бывшего пионерлагеря «Эра», расположенный недалеко от села Строенцы, в одном из самых живописных мест Приднестровья, в лесу, на горе над рекой Днестр.

Летом 2010 года на территории монастыря началось строительство Соборной церкви в честь Рождества Иоанна Крестителя, однако строительство пришлось прекратить. В мае 2016 года родилась идея воздвигнуть в обители деревянную церковь в честь Софии Премудрости Божией, которая стала единственным образцом деревянного церковного зодчества в Приднестровье. Возведение храма началось 2 августа 2016 года. В церкви установлен дубовый иконостас, колокола на звоннице храма.

В 2012 году по благословению Преосвященного епископа Саввы на территории монастыря была построена часовня, в которой разместилась одна из наиболее почитаемых святынь монастыря — чудотворная икона Божией Матери «Взыскание погибших».

Особо чтимая святыня — чудотворная икона «Взыскание погибших».

Архимандрит Зосима (Гржибовский), тел. +373 778 13546