Home Object map Sights Railway Sation Square

Railway Sation Square

Railway Sation Square
Organization address:
(Railway Station) lenin st., Tiraspol

Описание:

This is one of the oldest squares in the city: its formation dates back to the 1860s – the time of the construction of the Tiraspol – Odessa railway line. In 1867 traffic was opened and the building of the railway station was built. At the beginning of the 20th century, the Russian Emperor Nicholas II, during a visit to Tiraspol, together with Tsarevich Alexei, received reports from city and district officials at Station Square, after which he went by train to Chisinau.

During the Great Patriotic War, the Railway Station Square and the station building were badly damaged: during the retreat in 1944, the Nazis blew up the station building. In the 50s, the building was rebuilt again and inscribed in the landscape of the renovated square. In the 50s, the building was rebuilt again and inscribed in the landscape of the renovated square. In September 1991, a women’s strike movement of Pridnestrovie was born on Station Square, as evidenced by a memorial plaque on the station building: Pridnestrovian women blocked the movement of trains through Tiraspol for a month in protest against the arrest by the Moldovan authorities of the then President of Pridnestrovie I.N. Smirnov.

Tiraspol is the first of the cities in the region, which was connected by rail with Odessa and its port. In 1867, a railway was built from the Razdelnaya station to Tiraspol and traffic was opened. In 1873, traffic on the Tiraspol-Chisinau line was opened. The railway expanded the city’s connection with various parts of the country.

Привокзальная площадь

Привокзальная площадь

Описание:

Это одна из старейших площадей города: её формирование относится к 1860-м годам — времени строительства железнодорожной ветки Тирасполь — Одесса. В 1867 году было открыто движение и построено здание железнодорожного вокзала. В начале 20 века российский император Николай Второй во время визита в Тирасполь вместе с царевичем Алексеем принимал рапорты городских и уездных чиновников на Привокзальной площади, после чего поездом направился в Кишинев.

Во время Великой Отечественной войны Привокзальная площадь и здание вокзала сильно пострадали: при отступлении в 1944 году фашисты подорвали здание вокзала. В 50-е годы здание было отстроено вновь и вписано в пейзаж обновлённой площади. В сентябре 1991 года на Привокзальной площади зародилось женское забастовочное движение Приднестровья, о чём свидетельствует мемориальная табличка на здании вокзала: приднестровские женщины в течение месяца блокировали движение поездов через Тирасполь в знак протеста против ареста молдавскими властями тогдашнего президента Приднестровья И.Н. Смирнова.

Тирасполь первый из городов края, который был связан железной дорогой с Одессой и ее портом. В 1867 году была проложена железная дорога от ст. Раздельная до Тирасполя и открыто движение. В 1873г.открылось движение по линии Тирасполь –Кишинев.   Железная дорога расширила связь города с различными районами страны.