Home Object map Monuments Stele on the place of the destroyed church

Stele on the place of the destroyed church

Stele on the place of the destroyed church
Stele on the place of the destroyed church Stele on the place of the destroyed church Stele on the place of the destroyed church
Organization address:
Parkany village

Описание:

The church played an important role in the spiritual life among the Bulgarian settlers. Many priests followed their parishioners to a distant and unknown land. Often the Bulgarians learned from the priests about the lands where they were to settle.

With the arrival of the first colonists in Parcani in 1806, it became necessary to hold church services. At first, the nearest church of St. Paraskeva in Ternovka was used for these purposes. However, the way to Ternovka is not a short one, therefore, a wattle-and-dash wooden prayer house was built in the colony in 1811. After the consecration, it was named St. Michael’s.

In 1816, the community decided to build a church “with the diligence of the parishioners.” According to unwritten traditions, the main expenses in such cases were held by the most prosperous peasant. At that time, it was Samoilo Chumachenko, “who undertook to build a church at his own expense out of the poverty of the Parkani residents.” Samoilo Chumachenko began the construction in 1818. He hired a construction artel and began laying the foundation. The Parkanskaya St. Michael’s Church was consecrated and began holding services in 1826, while the remaining work continued until 1829.

The need for a new building became obvious in 1912 after a major renovation. In 1915, the villagers got down to business. The whole village was building a church, but the revolution broke out and the church was never completed. Stones from its already raised walls slowly dispersed to neighboring yards. In the pre-war years, the church was converted into a club, and in 1960 it was blown up. The church was blown up three times. The first two explosions were not successful, only the dome slanted slightly. After the third – more powerful explosion, the walls fell down.

Главная Карта объектов Памятники Стела на месте разрушенной церкви

Стела на месте разрушенной церкви

Стела на месте разрушенной церкви
Стела на месте разрушенной церкви Стела на месте разрушенной церкви Стела на месте разрушенной церкви
Адрес организации:
село Парканы

Описание:

Церковь играла доминирующую роль в духовной жизни болгарских переселенцев. Многие священники следовали в далекий и неведомый край вместе со своими прихожанами. Часто болгары именно от священников узнавали о тех землях, где им предстояло поселяться.

С прибытием в Парканы в 1806 году первых колонистов, возникла необходимость исполнения церковных обрядов. Поначалу для этих целей использовали ближайшую церковь Святой Параскевы в Терновке. Однако в Терновку путь неблизкий, поэтому уже в 1811 году в колонии был построен плетневой деревянный молитвенный дом, покрытый камышом, а внутри обитый циновками. После освящения он был назван Свято-Михайловским.

В 1816 г. община решила строить церковь «тщанием прихожан». Согласно неписаным традициям, основные расходы в таких случаях нес самый зажиточный селянин. В то время им был Самойло Чумаченко, «взявший обязательство строить церковь за свой счет по бедности Парканского общества». В 1818 году Самойло Чумаченко принялся за дело. Он нанял строительную артель, началась закладка фундамента. Парканская Свято-Михайловская церковь была освящена и считалась действующей с 1826 года, однако отделочные работы продолжались до 1829 года.

В 1912 году после капитального ремонта стало ясно, что необходимо новое здание. В 1915 году жители села взялись за дело. Строили церковь всем селом, но грянула революция и церковь так и не была достроена. Камни из ее уже поднятых стен потихоньку разошлись по соседним дворам. В довоенные годы церковь была переоборудована под клуб, а в 1960-м году она была взорвана. Взрывали церковь трижды. Два первых взрыва ничего не дали, только купол слегка покосился. После третьего, более мощного взрыва, стены рухнули.
В 2001 году на месте ворот старой церкви была установлена памятная Стела с надписью «Здесь находилась церковь во имя святого Архангела Михаила. Основана в 1876 г. Разрушена в 1960 году».