Home Object map Churches, temples, cathedrals Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery

Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery

Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery
Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery Holy Ascension Novo-Nyametsky Monastery
Organization address:
2, Lenin str., Kitskany village, Slobodzeya district
Organization website:

Описание:

The monastery, located in the center of the village of Kitskany, is an outstanding monument of Orthodox Church architecture. The monastery ensemble consists of four churches: Holy Ascension Cathedral (summer), Assumption Church (winter), St. Nicholas (seminary) Church and Church of the Exaltation of the Cross (refectory). The monastery has hotels for pilgrims, a church museum, a printing house and an icon-painting workshop, as well as a library with preserved documents, miniatures and old books of the 15th–19th centuries. The gem of the monastery is a five-tiered bell tower 69 meters high with a panoramic view of the picturesque surroundings. Its largest bell weighs 8.5 tons.

The history of the monastery is closely connected with the Neamt Monastery, which was one of the largest medieval centers of Moldavian culture and education. After the unification of the Moldavian Principality with Wallachia and formation of Romania, the authorities of the latter began a policy of secularization of Church lands and changes in monastic statutes, as well as banned worship in Church Slavonic. Escaping from persecution, the monks of the monastery moved to the Russian Empire and in 1864 received the highest permission for the construction of the Novo-Nyametsky Monastery. The construction of the monastery complex was carried out for almost 50 years.

The Soviet period was difficult for the monastery. Its priors were persecuted, some were repressed. In 1962, the monastery was permanently closed, and the bell tower, which served as an observation post during the war, was turned into Museum of Military Glory of the Jassy-Kishinev Operation. The monastery resumed its activity only in 1990.

Through the efforts of father superior Dorimedont (Cecan), churches, the bell tower and cells of the monastery were renovated, a religious school was opened, a chapel was founded in honor of the miraculous icon of the Mother of God from Novo-Neamţ Monastery designed to bless the water. The restored library building houses the museum of the monastery’s history.

Главная Карта объектов Церкви, храмы, соборы Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь

Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь

Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь
Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь Свято-Вознесенский Ново-Нямецкий монастырь
Адрес организации:
Слободзейский район, с. Кицканы, ул. Ленина 2
Сайт организации:

Описание:

Мужской монастырь, расположенный в центре села Кицканы — выдающийся памятник православной церковной архитектуры. В состав монастырского ансамбля входят четыре храма: Свято-Вознесенский собор (летний), Успенская церковь (зимняя), Никольский (семинарский) и Кресто-Воздвиженский (трапезный) храмы. В обители есть гостиницы для паломников, церковный музей, типография и иконописная мастерская, а также библиотека, в которой сохранились документы, миниатюры и старинные книги 15-19 веков. Жемчужина монастыря — пятиярусная колокольня высотой 69 метров, с вершины которой открывается панорамный вид на живописные окрестности. Самый большой ее колокол вести 8,5 тонны.

История монастыря тесно связана с Нямецкой лаврой, которая была одним из крупнейших средневековых центров молдавской культуры и образования. После объединения Молдавского княжества с Валахией и образования Румынии власти последней начали политику секуляризации церковных земель и изменения монастырских уставов, а также запретили вести богослужения на церковно-славянском языке. Спасаясь от гонений, монахи лавры перебрались в Российскую Империю и в 1864 году получили высочайшее разрешение на устройство Ново-Нямецкого монастыря. Строительство монастырского комплекса велось почти 50 лет.

В советское время настоятели монастыря подвергались гонениям, некоторые были репрессированы. В 1962 году обитель окончательно закрыли, а в колокольне, служившей во время войны наблюдательным пунктом, оборудовали Музей боевой славы Ясско-Кишиневской операции. Вновь возобновил свою деятельность монастырь только в 1990 году.

Стараниями наместника Доримедонта (Чекана) были отремонтированы храмы, колокольня и кельи обители, открыто духовное училище, заложена часовня в честь чудотворной иконы Божьей Матери Ново-Нямецкой, предназначенная для освящения воды. В восстановленном здании библиотеки расположился музей истории монастыря.

В монастыре находится множество святынь. В 19 веке Иерусалимский и Константинопольский патриархи подарили обители серебряный крест с частицей Животворящего Креста, частицу камня от Гроба Господня, частицы святых мощей апостола Филимона. Эти святыни позднее были помещены в украшенный ковчег из позолоченной бронзы.

В 2013 году в память о своем визите в монастырь предстоятель Русской Православной Церкви Патриарх Кирилл преподнес в дар образ Святого преподобного Серафима Саровского.